Lakefront Cabin Reviews
Read what our guests say about us.
Page: 1

Best vacation ever!!!!!!
Guest KristinaDate of stay 04/08/13Review Submitted 04/25/13.

I have a family of 4 with 2 small children ( 2 and 5) so vacations are always a challenge . I always forget something and it's important to be close to a store for diapers and such. I was worried this cabin would be in the middle of nowhere but I was pleasantly surprised to find we were 5 minutes from a really nice grocery store and  2 minutes from 2 state parks. we had no problem catching some really big bass right off the dock! The kids loved the bunk room. They could lay down and watch tv for their nap. I was in total shock at how well the house was stocked! Bathroom tissue, towels, blankets,  coffee filters, crock pot, mixing Bowls  ,  paper towels, even a first aid kit!  I didn't need to bring or buy anything other than our clothes. I am an avid cook and I wanted for nothing in that kitchen! We were completely at home and didn't want to leave! We usually go to galveston for our vacations but never again! This is our new vacation spot and we are defiantly coming back.  Look no further for your  next vacation rental! The ratings only go to 5 stars but I give this a 10! The only thing about our trip I didn't like was that it rained one day. So we just went and rented a movie at the redbox at the local grocery store played uno and made s'mores and popcorn on the fire : ) . A perfect tripRecommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.



Perfect location, amazing home, will be back
Guest Jay-n-MissyDate of stay 02/22/13Review Submitted 02/26/13.

These owners have a piece of heaven at Grand lake. Their price is ideal, the deck and home are ideal, and they are a joy to do business with. They gave us great instructions, great recommendations and we will absolutely be back. I have a bass boat and got to use Doug's awesome slip to watch the Bassmasters Classic. Loved itRecommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.



We had a wonderful time!
Guest corDate of stay 07/01/12Review Submitted 07/15/12.

We rented the cabin for 6 of us.  Our family and two of the kids' friends. At first we were overwhelmed by all of the details that the owner sent us on everything, but it ended up making things so much easier in the long run.  The kids (teens) loved having their own area separate from ours.  It was a vacation/birthday we will never forget.  The kids enjoyed jumping/swimming off the dock and we all enjoyed water activities on the lake.  The cabin is absolutely charming and just as described.  I was a little stressed with cleaning up the day we left as I'd made a large breakfast...but we got a deposit back about a week later.  The owners were patient and kind, willing to answer all our questions.  They even collected additional information about places that was above and beyond our expectations.  The kids can't wait to go back! We had a great time.Recommended for: Families with teenagers.




TIME FLIES WHEN YOU ARE HAVIN FUN AND OURS "FLEW"
Guest KIM AND BILLDate of stay 04/01/12Review Submitted 04/19/12.

THIS HOUSE WAS JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED FOR US .
WE DEAL WITH THE PUBLIC 6 DAYS A WEEK
MAN DID WE RELAX.A LITTLE BIT OF OVERKILL FOR 2 PEOPLE
BUT WE LIKE BEING SPOILED
THANKS GREG AND PATRICIA FOR HAVING A WONDERFUL PLACE
KIM AND BILL CARRICO
WE WILL BE BACKRecommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway.



loved it!!!
Guest susieDate of stay 10/31/11Review Submitted 11/07/11.

my husband and i stayed for4 nights, and we could not have asked for a better time. everything was great, and hope to go back sometime. we told all fo our friends about it and now they are all looking it up.Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, girls getaway.




WOW.
Guest Darren*LoriDate of stay 11/04/11Review Submitted 11/06/11.

This rental is great!  Wonderful views of the lake.  Beautiful sunrise and sunsets.  Very relaxing, quiet, clean, and everything you need. The colors of fall surrounding us added to the beauty.  Owners friendly.  Plan to return.Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, girls getaway.



family from Illinois.
Guest Beth Date of stay 09/25/11Review Submitted 10/07/11.

Just spent 5 days relaxing, and enjoying the weather.  Beautiful views of the lake from both decks and the hot tub was great on cool evenings.Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.



Guest Susan O.Date of stay 06/25/11Review Submitted 07/08/11.

Our entire family had so much fun at Grand Lake Paradise.  The great location on the lake (secluded yet right on the lake), the unbelievable views, and the two huge decks earn this home an excellent rating.  In addition the owners are great to communicate with and extremely helpful...with guides to fun activities and restaurants.  The home is comfortable w/ lots of extras like 4 TVs, great stereos inside and out, and a nice kitchen for cooking.  The swimming dock is lots of fun!  We highly recommend this home and can't imagine finding a better place on the lake.Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway